After you have completed your initial survey of the Publisher application window, or whenever you have completed a particular publication, you will want to exit the software. More than one way exists to close the Publisher window, which is the same as exiting the program.
You can exit Publisher by selecting the File menu, then Exit. Or you can close Publisher with one click of the mouse by clicking the Close (X) button in the upper-right corner of the application window.
When you do close Publisher, you might be prompted to save any work that you have done in the application window. If you were just experimenting as you read through this lesson, you can click No. The current document will not be saved and the Publisher application window closes. All the ins and outs of actually saving your publications are covered in Lesson 2.